Google enters browser-wars


Google will be launching their version of the web browser, called Chrome tomorrow. They’ve apparently created a browser that is robust, light-weight and caters for Web 2.0 better than other browsers currently do. With the amount of Google gadgets and applications available to replace desktop applications it could mean we would one day be solely using Google’s applications. Like Microsoft, except without the hefty cost to the end-user!

2 Responses to “Google enters browser-wars”

  1. […] Chrome coming out of beta (soon) Early on in September I told you about Google Chrome being launched and subsequent to that I gave you my first […]

  2. […] Chrome, the need for speed! Back in September last year I told you about Google entering the browser wars with their own web browser, Chrome.  Then next day, I gave you my first impressions. If my job […]

Leave a Reply

