Office 2007 with Office 2003 menus and toolbar


This has got to be the best thing on the Internet, since sliced bread! I absolutely detest the ribbon bar implemented in Office 2007 applications. I cannot get used to it and struggle to find things. 

Today I was scanning my RSS feeds and spotted a new one on The How To Geek’s site. They reviewed a piece of software called UBitMenu from the Swiss software company UBit.

Take a look at the review (including more screenshots) and try it out for yourself. Basically once installed it adds a new menu item to the ribbon bar called Menu – simply click on it to see the good old menu- and toolbars again. 

excel-2007-2003-toolbar

Now you too can carry on working more productively with Office 2007 applications, I know I will.

🙂

One Response to “Office 2007 with Office 2003 menus and toolbar”

  1. onelargeprawn Says:

    Nice. I saw one some time back but it was not freeware. This is so I’m definitely giving it a try. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

