Eight levels of programmers – which one are you?

There’s an interesting article on Coding Horror that was posted yesterday. It describes the eight levels of programmers. Not all programmers are the same, not in their personalities, not in their coding styles or in their passion (or lack thereof) for their work.

The eight levels are as follows:

8. Dead Programmer

7. Successful Programmer

6. Famous Programmer

5. Working Programmer

4. Average Programmer

3. Amateur Programmer

2. Unknown Programmer

1. Bad Programmer

I’d like to think I’m at the Working Programmer stage – aspiring towards Famous and Successful Programmer.

Click here to read more about each level in more detail.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: