Google Chrome in 3D


google-chrome-3dHow awesome is this – finally 3D comes to a browser near you – none other than Google’s Chrome browser now supports 3D viewing.

For detailed instructions hurry on over to Google’s Chrome 3D page now!
All powered by new technology from Google called CADIE (Cognitive Autoheuristic Distributed-Intelligence Entity).

24 Responses to “Google Chrome in 3D”

  1. So cool!
    Lets see if someone attempts now to develop a Firefox plugin to do the same thing.

  2. when I click the ‘X’, I don’t get 3D, but I DO get a nice picture of a pastoral scene: green field and clouds in a blue sky.

  3. hahaha 😀 i love google’s ideas

  4. good one google chrome 😀 april fool !

  5. Actually if you DO install from the gag site.. you WILL get the button..a nd this is NOT a joke lol…

  6. Yeah. I installed the Google Chrome 3D just to see what it did. It does actually put the button there and DOES make things in stereoscope. BUT I don’t have ACTUAL 3d glasses to see if anything because 3d-ish. It’s definitely possible it does with stereoscope. I’m keeping Chrome 3d on my computer though. It’s a neat option. And, if I turn it on, it jumbles my page and pesky spies can’t read what’s on my page.

  7. My God! It works! I’m viewing this website right now with 3d glasses on. Google’s printouts didnt work though/…

  8. i’m curious about google chrome 😀

    • @nogizaka – all jokes aside, Chrome is a great browser – you should definitely give it a go. You can find out more by checking out these other posts I’ve got relating to Google Chrome. Thanks for stopping by!

  9. homelessgirl Says:

    I enjoyed that one

  10. Google Chrome > Firefox…

    Loving the new Google browser so far. Right from the get-go, everything transfered over perfectly and the interface is great. Loads quickly, and runs much faster on my (older) computer than Firefox. Can’t verify how it compares running on a high…

  11. Try right-clicking with 3d glasses on…

  12. It works!!!!!! If you have 3D glasses it works, you need to get it, google has removed it from their site but, you can still find it, GET IT, it really works, not perfectly, but it certainly works better than anything else like this I have seen (seeing as I have never seen anything else). Download it, you won’t regret.:)

  13. Hey, cool tips. Perhaps I’ll buy a glass of beer to the man from that chat who told me to go to your blog 🙂

  14. @Ex Back, @graillink – thanks for stopping by.

  15. I’ll share it on Twitter.

  16. If you want to see a reader’s feedback 🙂 , I rate this post for 4/5. Decent info, but I have to go to that damn google to find the missed bits. Thank you, anyway!

    • @Vince – thanks for visiting and commenting. There wasn’t too much more to say about it – you had to try the “special” version of Google Chrome out for yourself to see it in action. Besides, it was an April Fool’s joke.

Leave a comment